Sometimes we talk over dinner like old friends

Jag gillar Amy Winehouse väldigt mycket. Jag tycker hon gör fantastiska låtar. Jag gillar Frank bäst. Även om hon blivit mest hyllad för Back to black.
Jag upptäckte henne iaf när Maria släpade hem ett album med henne från London, det var Frank, hennes första.
Det är fullspäckat med oroligt bra låtar. Men jag gillar de här två bäst. Mest för den fantastiska texten :)

Wish I could say it breaks my heart
like you did in the beginning
Its not that we grew apart
a nightingale no longer singing

Its something i know you cant do
seperate sex with emotion
I sleep alone the sun comes up
your still clinging to that notion

Every thing is slowing down
river of no return
recognise my every sound
there is nothing new to learn

you'll never get my mind right
like 2 ships passing in the night
in the night, in the night
want the same thing where we lay
otherwise mines a different way
a different way from where Im going
oh, its you again listen this isnt a reunion
so sorry if i turn my head
yours is a familliar face
but that dont make your place safe
in my bed my bed my bed

I never thought my memory
of what we had could be intruded
but I couldnt let it be
I needed it as much as you did

Now its not hard to understand
why we just speak at night
The only time I hold your hand
is to get the angle right
Everything is slowing down
river of no return
you recognise my every sound
theres nothing new to learn

Den e fin. tror den handlar om ett slags förhållande på upphällningen.

Sen tycker jag om den här oxå bara för att den är så klockren och stämmer in så bra på vissa tjejer.

When you walk in the bar,
And you're dressed like a star,
Rockin' your F me pumps.

And the men notice you,
With your Gucci bag crew,
Can't tell who he's lookin' to.

Cuz you all look the same,
Everyone knows your name,
And that's your whole claim to fame.

Never miss a night,
Cuz your dream in life,
Is to be a footballers wife.

You don't like players,
That's what you say-a,
But you really wouldn't mind a millionaire.

You don't like ballers,
They don't do nothing for ya,
But you'd love a rich man six foot two or taller.

You're more than a fan,
Lookin' for a man,
But you end up with one-nights-stands.

He could be your whole life,
If you got past one night,
But that part never goes right.

In the morning you're vexed,
He's onto the next,
And you didn't even get no text.

Don't be too upset,
If they call you a sket,
Cuz like the news everyday you get pressed.

You don't like players,
That's what you say-a,
But you really wouldn't mind a millionaire.

Or them big ballers,
Don't do nothing for ya.
But you'd love a rich man six foot two or taller,

You can't sit down right,
Cuz you jeans are too tight,
And your lucky its ladies night.

With your big empty purse,
Every week it gets worse,
At least your breasts cost more than hers.

So you did Miami,
Cuz you got there for free,
But somehow you missed the plane.

You did too much E,
Met somebody,
And spent the night getting caned.

Without girls like you,
workThere'd be no fun,
We'd go to the club and not see anyone.

Without girls like you,
There's no nightlife,
All those men just go home to their wives.

Don't be mad at me,
Cuz your pushing thirty,
And your old tricks no longer
work.

You should have known from the jump,
That you always get dumped,
So dust off your fuck me pumps.

Synd att Amy knarkar så mycket bara. För hon har talang.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0